Posted on

Hoosier Basketball tabs top 60 senior girls

NH’s Burgher to participate
Hoosier Basketball tabs top 60 senior girls Hoosier Basketball tabs top 60 senior girls

Hoosier Basketball Magazine recently tabbed its Top 60 senior girls’ basketball players for 2021-22. These girls were selected from approximately 1,400 senior players statewide. Statistical evaluation, game observation and statewide research were conducted during the season and throughout the state tournament to determine Hoosier Basketball Magazine’s Top 60.

Those girls selected (and their high schools) are Diana Burgher (North Harrison), Natalie Noel (Salem), Emme Rooney (Silver Creek), Kynidi Mason-Striverson (Silver Creek), Kaybree Oxley (Tecumseh), Koryn Greiwe (Columbus East), Kendall Harmon (Bloomington South), Shamarah Allen (South Bend Washington), Nataley Armstrong (Garrett), Trinity Barnes (Gary West), Lauryn Bates (Frankton), Taylor Bowen (Culver Academies), Katie Bremer (Indianapolis Cathedral), Kuryn Brunson (Franklin), Jessica Carrothers (Crown Point), Kate Clarke (Carmel), Mariah Claywell (Union City), Alyssa Crockett (Westfield), Madelynn Denny (Mooresville), Cortney Dove (Princeton), Olivia Faust (Triton Central), Ellia Foster (Bremen), Hope Fox (East Central), Novalee Glass (Brownsburg), Darryn Hood (Tindley), Destinee Hooks (North Central, Marion), Madilynn Hudspeth (Oregon-Davis), Maggie Keinsley (Homestead), Kenna Kirby (Tri-West), Kacilyn Krebs (Warsaw), Kelsi Langley (Taylor), Kencia Levasseur (Washington), Jyah LoVett (Fort Wayne Snider), Ally Madden (Blue River Valley), Teresa Maggio (McCutcheon), Julia Mantyla (Northridge), Lilly Maple (Maconaquah), Rebekah Marshall (Columbia City), Chloe McClain (Kokomo), Mykayla Moran (Hamilton Heights), Jada Patton (Penn), Graycie Poe (North Knox), Kelly Ratigan (South Bend St. Joe), Mila Reynolds (South Bend Washington), Jozee Rhodes (Plainfield), Jessie Ringen (Rensselaer Central), Halle Shelt (Park Tudor), Marissa Shelton (South Bend Adams), Gracie Shorter (Sullivan), Davina Smith (Merrillville), Olivia Smith (Fort Wayne South), Zoe Stewart (Terre Haute North), Lilly Stoddard (Crown Point), Alaina Thorne (Washington), Macey Timberman (Northview), Abbie Tomblin (South Central, Union Mills), Ashlyn Traylor (Franklin), De’Mour Watson (Elkhart), Meredith Weiss (Vincennes Rivet), Tanyuel Welch (North Central, Marion), Johnai Wimbleduff (Ben Davis) and Ella Wolfe (Tipton).

Ayanna Patterson of Homestead (University of Connecticut) was selected but is unable to attend.

Girls selected but unable to participate due to injury are Keegan Kaiser (Floyd Central), Kenzie Fuelling (Bellmont), Taylor Gerke (Garrett), Rayah Kincer (Franklin Central), Lauren Leach (Angola), Myah Montgomery (Southridge), Jaelynne Murray (Pike), Tynlie Neal (Clinton Prairie), Ryan Viele (Hamilton Southeastern) and Ellie Wilkerson (Plainfield).

Two sessions of the 41st annual Top 60 Senior Workout will be hosted by Hoosier Basketball Magazine in conjunction with the Indiana High School Athletic Association and the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association on Sunday at Beech Grove High School in Indianapolis. Half of the Top 60 girls, primarily from northern and Southern Indiana, will participate in the first session, from 1 to 3 p.m. The remaining players, primarily from central Indiana, will compete during the second session, from 3:30 to 5:30.

The Top 60 Senior Workout includes 10 of the state’s top scorers ­— Stewart, Maple, Hudspeth, Maggio, Ratigan, Hood, Shelton, Reynolds, Carrothers and Barnes — all who averaged more than 20 points per game.

There are eight players who will participate in the Top 60 Workout who are also part of the 2022 IHSAA state finals: Allen, Bates, Brunson, Mason-Striverson, Oxley, Reynolds, Rooney and Traylor,

Heading to Hoosierland Division I universities are Carrothers and Maggio to Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis; Mason-Striverson and Kincer to the University of Evansville. Also highlighting the Top 60 Workout are four players headed to Big Ten teams: Stoddard to Purdue University, Reynolds to the University of Maryland and Clarke and Crockett to the University of Michigan.

State championship coach DeeAnn Ramey (North Central-Marion) will direct both sessions. Other outstanding Indiana girls’ high school coaches from the IBCA have been invited to join the 2022 Top 60 staff; they are Danny Brown (Columbus East), Mark Hurt (Mooresville), Julie Meeks (Sullivan) and Steve Reynolds (South Bend Washington).

KnowYourBaller will film the Girls Top 60 Senior Workout this year. They will provide summary videos with all pertinent clips for all players participating.

Both sessions of the workout are open to the public for an admission fee of $8 ($5 for students).