Posted on

Enlow to move into NHHS assistant principal position

Enlow to move into NHHS assistant principal position Enlow to move into NHHS assistant principal position
Kaitlyn Clay, Staff Writer, [email protected]

North Harrison High School will have a new assistant principal on its staff, after the board of trustees for the North Harrison Community School Corp., during its meeting last Wednesday evening, unanimously approved Tate Enlow to fill the position.

The vacancy was created when Daniel Wayne-scott, the previous assistant principal, resigned to accept the principal position at Heth-Washington Elementary School in the South Harrison Community School Corp.

Also at last week’s meeting, the board members all agreed that the end of the 2020-21 school year was great to see and they were pleased that graduation, on May 23, went smoothly, as did the high school’s prom.

“It was important for us to finish the year and give our seniors the ability to finish their year normally,” said Dr. Lance Richards, superintendent of the school corporation.

“Vaccination rates will weigh in for how next year’s school year will proceed,” he said, “but we still have about eight weeks before the rubber meets the road there.”

Kerry Ingle, a school board member and a parent of a 2021 graduate, said he was so pleased with graduation and how the year ended for students basically in a normal fashion.

“It takes a village, and our North Harrison family did a wonderful job during a very uncertain and crazy year,” he said.

The board approved other personnel items during the meeting.

Others retiring or resigning, in addition to Waynescott, were Caitlyn Burson, resigning as NHHS prom sponsor; Joan Martin, retiring from NHHS; and Kendra Mullis, resigning as a teacher at North Harrison Elementary School.

The board unanimously approved the appointments of Danny Schmidt, math interventionist/athletic director and dean of students at North Harrison Middle School; Jennifer Gordon, NHHS summer band director; Crystal Schilmiller, Morgan Elementary School instructional assistant; Tammy Zabel, MES summer school administrator; Kent Rentschler, NHES summer school administrator; Darrell Johnson and Morgan Hollen, NHES second-grade teachers; Peyton Pierce, NHES first-grade teacher; Chris Rawert, NHMS sixth-grade teacher; and Kellie Foreman, MES fifth-grade teacher.

The board of trustees is scheduled to meet again Thursday, July 1, at 7 p.m. in the NHMS cafeteria.