Posted on

Plan commission issues 32 permits

Thirty-two building permits were issued in March, according to the Harrison County Advisory Plan Commission’s report.

Of those, five were for single-family houses, to Justin Swarens in Blue River Township; Precision Property in Harrison Township; Nathan Rainbolt in Blue River Township; Chris Hall in Spencer Township; and Roger Shepherd in Harrison Township.

One permit was issued for a mobile home, to William Flanders Jr. in Blue River Township.

Other permits issued were for two additions, one alteration, one deck, eight electricals, four garages, one pool, one roof and eight storage buildings as follows:

Addition — Ladonna Pellman, Town of Corydon; Tim Storms, Spencer Township.

Alteration — Lance Teagarden, Harrison Township.

Deck — Richard Gettelfinger, Harrison Township.

Electrical — JOLM LLC, Jackson Township; Rick Pitman, Blue River Township; Pamela Walker, Blue River Township; Bill Bowsman, Harrison Township; Tyler Kingsley, Boone Township; South Central Lutheran Camp, Franklin Township; Clark Giles, Heth Township; Gerald Kopp, Harrison Township.

Garage —Mike Teeter, Webster Township; Josh Bradshaw, Heth Township; John Setters, Harrison Township; David Spencer, Franklin Township.

Pool — Clyde Henderson, Posey Township.

Roof — Linda Anderson, Harrison Township

Storage — Russell Frank, Harrison Township; Rodney Bowman, Posey township; Dakota Shewmaker, Harrison Township; James Lay, Jackson Township; James Bell, Posey Township; Jeffrey Luther, Harrison Township; Joshua Sellers, Jackson Township; Greg Gurtz, Spencer Township.