Posted on

All-MSC awards listed

All-MSC awards listed All-MSC awards listed

As the fall season recently wrapped, athletes earning All-Mid-Southern Conference awards were released recently.

The following were honorees from Harrison County schools:

Girls’ Golf All-MSC — Sidney Cook (Corydon Central), Emily Harbaugh (Corydon Central), Alexis Blessinger (North Harrison); honorable mention — Paige Richardson (Corydon Central), Halle Baumgardner (North Harrison).

Football All-MSC — Brenden Ayres (Corydon Central), Aaron Nevil (North Harrison), Devin Troncin (North Harrison); honorable mention — Chandler Money (Corydon Central), Drew Smith (Corydon Central), Colton Cahill (North Harrison), Jarrett Fenn (North Harrison).

Girls’ Soccer All-MSC — Katelyn Paden (Corydon Central), Gabrielle Scott (North Harrison), Maddie Nicolas (North Harrison), Lucy Robertson (North Harrison), Ali Saunders (North Harrison); honorable mention — Bella Yonkers (Corydon Central), Sarah Waynescott (North Harrison), Abigail Couch (North Harrison); Coach of the Year — Laura Rainbolt/Holly Smith (North Harrison).

Boys’ Soccer All-MSC — Jacob Chaires (Corydon Central), Lucas Lee (Corydon Central), Sam Craig (Corydon Central), Ethan Lisher (Corydon Central), Wesley Harmon (North Harrison), Dylan Saltsgaver (North Harrison); honorable mention — Chris Smythe (Corydon Central), Zane Pigg (Corydon Central), Luke Robertson (North Harrison), Marcus Burgher (North Harrison). Co-Coach of the Year — Justin Bottorff (Corydon Central).

Volleyball All-MSC — Jessie Johnson (Corydon Central), Baylee Rudolph (North Harrison); honorable mention — Savannah Moberly (Corydon Central), Emma Schneider (North Harrison).

Boys’ Tennis All-MSC — Jake Fields (Corydon Central), Joe Davis (North Harrison).

Girls’ Cross-country All-MSC — Marcie Stewart (Corydon Central), Emily Armstrong (Corydon Central), Sarah Bailey (Corydon Central); honorable mention — Emma Bailey (Corydon Central), Sadie Rothrock (North Harrison).

Boys’ Cross-country All-MSC — Camden Marshall (Corydon Central), Jacob Wenning (North Harrison); honorable mention — Bryce Weber (Corydon Central), Zach Hougland (Corydon Central), Oxiel Castro (North Harrison), Chase Long (North Harrison).