Posted on

IBCA releases boys’ all-state hoops honors

Fifteen seniors and 15 underclass boys’ basketball players have earned IBCA/Subway ‘Supreme 15’ All-State honors for 2018-19.
For the fifth year, the IBCA also named Large School All-State teams (15 seniors and 15 underclass) and Small School All-State players (15 seniors and 15 underclass).
The ‘Supreme 15′ is the top honor awarded, and players were voted to that group without regard to school size. The Large School and Small School all-state teams are secondary accolades; the Large School group consists of players from Class 3A and Class 4A schools, and the Small School group is made up of players from Class 1A and Class 2A schools.
In addition, 88 more seniors and 88 more underclass players were selected honorable mention all-state. The honorable mention laurels are awarded without regard to school size.
Corydon Central’s Bradley Nalley and Joey Wiseman were selected Senior All-state honorable mention. North Harrison’s Langdon Hatton was named Underclass All-state honorable mention along with Floyd Central’s Jake Heidbreder.
Those voted to the 2019 IBCA/Subway Supreme 15 Senior boys’ team are Cobie Barnes (Floyd Central), Jesse Bingham (Warren Central), Luke Bumbalough (New Castle), Sydney Curry (Fort Wayne Northrop), Frankie Davidson (Fort Wayne Blackhawk Christian), Armaan Franklin (Cathedral), Alex Hemenway (Castle), Trayce Jackson-Davis (Center Grove), Colin Kenney (Marquette Catholic), Jake LaRavia (Lawrence Central), John Michael Mulloy (Carmel), Brandon Newman (Valparaiso), Isaiah Thompson (Zionsville) and Dawand Jones (Ben Davis) and Jalen Windham (Ben Davis).
The IBCA/Subway All-State teams are selected through a process organized by the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association.
Those voted to the 2019 IBCA/Subway Supreme 15 Underclass boys’ team are Jalen Blackmon (Marion), Luke Brown (Blackford), Tre Coleman (Jeffersonville), Johnell Davis (Gary 21st Century), Caleb Furst (Fort Wayne Blackhawk Christian), Trey Galloway (Culver Academy), Jaden Ivey (Mishawaka Marian), Trey Kaufman (Silver Creek), Khristian Lander (Evansville Reitz), Anthony Leal (Bloomington South), Kiyron Powell (Evansville Bosse), Keon Thompson (Merrillville), Charlie Yoder (Westview), Dre Davis (Lawrence Central) and Nijel Pack (Lawrence Central).