Posted on

IBCA notes girls’ All-state honors

Players from Corydon Central, Crawford County, North Harrison and South Central were recognized by the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association/Subway with All-state honors.
The IBCA/Subway All-state teams are selected through a process organized by the IBCA and presented by Subway Restaurants of Indiana.
Fifteen seniors and 15 underclass girls’ basketball players earned IBCA/Subway ‘Supreme 15’ All-state honors. For the third year, the IBCA also named Large School All-state teams (15 seniors and 15 underclass) and Small School All-state players (15 seniors and 15 underclass).
North Harrison junior Cali Nolot and sophomore Lilly Hatton were among the 15 players selected to the Large School (Class 3A and 4A) Underclass All-state team.
Earning Senior All-state honorable mention was Corydon Central’s Megan Rowlett.
Within the Underclass All-state honorees, Corydon Central’s Cami Schmitt, Crawford County’s Addy Simpson and South Central’s Ally Davis and Lexie Knear were selected.
All IBCA-member head coaches have the opportunity to nominate players from their schools or opposing schools. A panel of 22 IBCA coaches (16 from the traditional non-class regional areas plus six district representatives, two each from Indiana High School Athletic Association’s Districts 1, 2 and 3) then meets to review those nominations, vote and finalize the selections.
Subway will provide plaques to the Supreme 15 honorees and certificates to players receiving Large School and Small School All-state along with honorable mention recognition.