Posted on

Awards for All-MSC fall sports released

In a busy fall sports season, athletes mentioned for the All-Mid-Southern Conference awards were recently released.
The following were honorees from Harrison County schools:
Girls’ Golf All-MSC ‘ Cortlin Engleman (Corydon Central) and Hallie Hinton (North Harrison); honorable mention ‘ Abby Buechele (Corydon Central); Coach of the Year ‘ Joe Ledbetter (Silver Creek).
Football All-MSC ‘ Josh Allen (Corydon Central), Nathan Schmitt (Corydon Central), Daniel Kimmel (Corydon Central), Cameron Ayers (Corydon Central), Dustin Nevil (North Harrison) and Sam Best (North Harrison); honorable mention ‘ Lannis Buck (Corydon Central), Travis Phelps (Corydon Central), Austin Nevil (North Harrison) and Evan Goodman (North Harrison); Coach of the Year ‘ Reed May (Brownstown Central).
Girls’ Soccer All-MSC ‘ Catherine Leupp (Corydon Central), Dakota Shewmaker (Corydon Central), Kaitlyn Butler (North Harrison) and Cheyenne Byerley (North Harrison); honorable mention ‘ Shaylah Neal (Corydon Central), Shelby Megnin (Corydon Central), Tayler Smith (North Harrison) and Kim Chiquito (North Harrison); Coach of the Year ‘ Patrick Anderson (Silver Creek).
Boys’ Soccer All-MSC ‘ Steven Quinn (Corydon Central), Grant Smith (Corydon Central), Noah Yost (North Harrison) and Quinn Kaiser (North Harrison); honorable mention ‘ Beau Brown (Corydon Central), Zack Scott (North Harrison) and Andrew Robertson (North Harrison); Coach of the Year ‘ Bryan Jerrell (Scottsburg).
Volleyball All-MSC ‘ Gracie Paden (Corydon Central) and Carlie Burson (North Harrison); honorable mention ‘ Valerie Crawford (Corydon Central) and Jill Book (North Harrison); Coach of the Year ‘ Jennifer Shade (Brownstown Central).
Boys’ Tennis All-MSC ‘ Quinton Coffman (Corydon Central) and Andrew Dones (North Harrison); honorable mention ‘ Ryan Price (Corydon Central) and Brad Nowak (North Harrison); Coach of the Year ‘ Brian Roberts (Scottsburg).
Girls’ Cross Country All-MSC ‘ Ashton Bosler (North Harrison) and Hayley Elliot (North Harrison); honorable mention ‘ Melissa Mayfield (Corydon Central), Natalie Hollensead (North Harrison), Shelby Kondovski (North Harrison) and Lexi Terrell (North Harrison); Coach of the Year ‘ Darrell Kingery (Silver Creek).
Boys’ Cross Country All-MSC ‘ Daniel Fleace (North Harrison), Michael White (North Harrison), Curtis Wetzel (North Harrison) and Jacob Faith (North Harrison); honorable mention ‘ Johnathan Leaf (Corydon Central), Nathaniel Lone (North Harrison) and Collier Smith (North Harrison); Coach of the Year ‘ Tim Martin (North Harrison).