Posted on

HBCA names All-District, All-Star team

The Hoosier Basketball Coaches Association recently announced its All-District Girls’ Basketball Teams and Coach of the Year recipients.
Harrison County schools had three players selected for the District 4 team.
From Corydon Central, senior guards Taylor Frederick and Aly Chambers were among the players honored. Representing North Harrison on the All-District team is senior guard Kendra Lambert.
The Coach of the Year honors for the district went to Borden coach Terry Rademacher, for guiding the Lady Braves to a Southern Athletic Conference title and a Class A sectional title.
Other players selected from District 4 were: Trinity Booher (Brownstown Central), Katie Ernstberger (Eastern Pekin), Shelby Springer (West Washington), Shelby Kirchgessner (Borden), Megan Smith (Austin), Jillian Romero (Scottsburg), Brooke Hinton (Floyd Central), Arusha Hines (Jeffersonville), Riley Kaiser (Floyd Central), Abby Ellis (Borden) and Ashley Johnson (New Washington).
All-Stars announced
Student-athletes were selected among the pool of All-District performers to participate in the All-Star Classic on Sunday, April 27, at Tecumseh High School.
Named to the West All-Star team were Corydon Central’s Taylor Frederick and North Harrison’s Kendra Lambert. The West will be coached by Terry Rademacher (Borden) and Kevin Moore (East Central).
Other members of the West All-Stars are slated to be Kelsey Cunningham (Columbus North), Brooke Packer (East Central), Sydney Keene (Jac Cen Del), Makenzie Campbell (Rushville), Annie Thomas (SW Shelby), Trinity Booher (Brownstown Central), Shelby Springer (West Washington), Ashley Johnson (New Washington), Shelby Kirchgessner (Borden) and Abby Ellis (Borden).
It is the 26th year for the All-Star event.
The girls’ game will tip off at 3:15 p.m. and be followed by the boys’ at 4.