Posted on

SH school board filings begin next Wednesday

Three seats for the South Harrison Community School Corp. Board of Trustees are up for election this fall.
The seats are open to any registered voter who lives within the township they are running for. Open seats ‘ all in District 2 ‘ include Harrison Township, Posey Township and Boone/Taylor townships.
In order to run for the seats, prospective candidates must collect 10 signatures of registered voters on a petition, which must be turned in to the office of Harrison County Clerk Sherry Brown anytime between July 23 and Aug. 22. The registered voters must live within the boundaries of the South Harrison school corporation.
The seats up for election currently belong to Larry Hauswald (Harrison), Jeff Brown (Posey) and Bill Fleace (Boone/Taylor).
Petitions can be printed from the Harrison County government Web site ‘ through the clerk’s page ‘ at
The names of the candidates will appear on the Nov. 4 General Election ballot in the South Harrison Community School Corp. district. Those elected will take office in January. (Lanesville and North Harrison Community School corporations held elections in May.)