Posted on

Election results

With 100 percent (35 of 35) Harrison County precincts reporting:
George W. Bush (R) 11,015
John F. Kerry (D) 6,171
U.S. Senate
Marvin Scott (R) 6,824
Evan Bayh (D) 10,094
Mitch Daniels (R) 9,242
Joe Kernan (D) 7,809
Attorney General
Steve Carter (R) 9,203
Joseph H. Hogsett (D) 7,032
Supt. of Public Instruction
Suellen Reed (R) 8,753
Susan Williams (D) 7,190
U.S. House of Representatives-District 9

Mike Sodrel (R) 8,979
Baron Hill (D) 8,011
State Representative, District 70

Brian C. Thomas (R) 7,215
Paul J. Robertson (D) 9,380
County Circuit Court Clerk

Sherry Brown (R) 8,744
Carole M. Gaither Davis (D) 7,961
County Recorder

C. Wendell Smith (R) 7,678
Barbara J. Mathes (D) 9,136
County Coroner
Stephen W. Hamm (R) 8,617
Ernest (Ernie) Emily (D) 7,894
County Surveyor
Thomas O. Bube (R) 9,231
William T. (Bill) Nichols (D) 7,341
County Commissioner, District 1
Michael A. Gregory (R) 7,985
James E. Goldman (D) 8,660
County Commissioner, District 2
John Robert (J.R.) Eckart (R) 8,775
Steve Haggard (D) 7,964
County Council At-Large (Elect 3)
Harold L. Klinstiver (R) 7,638
Rhonda J. Rhoads (R) 9,040
Carl E. Duley (D) 7,319
Carl L. (Buck) Mathes (D) 8,659
Chris Timberlake (D) 8,321
South Harrison School Board, District 4 (Elect 1)

Thomas D. Goller 1,092
Sue Haake 1,876
Larry R. Hauswald 4,006