Posted on

Beaven, Miller score honors

A pair of senior girls basketball players from Harrison County added another accolade to their growing list this week.
Corydon Central’s Dana Beaven and Tara Miller from North Harrison were both selected by the publishers of the Indiana Basketball Guide ‘ High School Sports Publications ‘ to the list of ‘Tremendous 26’ players from around the state.
Thirteen of the best boys and girls players, regardless of class or grade, are selected to the team.
Beaven and Miller were both selected to the Junior All-Star squad this past summer and are expected to battle for positions on the Indianapolis Star Indiana All-Star Team this winter.
Joining the Harrison County duo on the team are: Amber Harris (North Central), Cassie Kerns (Valparaiso), Stephanie Gerardot (F.W. Luers), Jodi Howell (Alexandria), Aimee Litka (S.B. St. Joe), Chelsea Miller (Shenandoah), Leah Phillips (Castle), Cassie Pruzin (Crown Point), Kayla Roudebush (Hamilton S.E.), Jerri Taylor (S.B. Washington) and Karissa Walter (Boone Grove).
Boys members are Jordan Armstrong (Muncie Central), Kyle Benge (Plymouth), Jordan Brewer (Clinton Prairie), Shawntes Gary (Concord), Wacey Hall (Mater Dei), Jeremy Holland (Austin), Dominic James (Richmond), Josh Mayo (Merrillville), Josh McRoberts (Carmel), Greg Oden (Lawrence North), Nick Rogers (Pendleton Heights), Deonte Vaughn (Indianapolis Arlington) and Luke Zeller (Washington).