Posted on

MSC, SAC hand out honors

Coaches from the Mid-Southern and Southern Athletic conferences selected the top basketball players in league play for the 2003-2004 season.
In the Mid-Southern boys, Kyle Savely (Corydon), Blake Snodgrass (North Harrison), Jeremy Holland (Austin), Alex Hall (Charlestown), Anthony Adkins (Eastern), Chad Nelson (Salem), Dustin Marshall and Evan Hutchinson (Scottsburg) were named All-M.S.C.
On the girls side, Dana Beaven and Stannye Wolfe (Corydon), Tara Miller and Rachel Cannon (North Harrison), Candace Bain (Clarksville), Courtney McGinity (Austin), Kayla Rieckers (Brownstown), Kelsie Thrasher (Charlestown), Kristin Edwards and Ginna Napier (Scottsburg), and Stephanie Steele got the top bid.
Honorable mention girls players were Lindsay Shroyer (North Harrison), Megan Greer and Julie Hoehn (Corydon), Hannah Stivers (Scottsburg) and Allison Jackson (Silver Creek).
Honorable mention boys players were Cody Mitchell (North Harrison), Leroy Wilson (Clarksville) and Kyle Barnett, Josh Lanham and Terry Roudenbush (Silver Creek).
Corydon Central girls coach Michael Uhl was selected by his peers as Coach Of The Year and Brownstown’s Dave Benter was the boys Coach of the Year.
In the Southern Athletic Conference, Henryville’s Shane Meadows was voted as the Most Outstanding Player and his coach, Jack Brooks, was named Coach of the Year. Fellow Hornets Eric Hester and Josh Day were selected to the All-SAC team as well.
Other boys players on the team include: Brad Brown and Brad Mercer (South Central), Adam Brown and David Barr (Lanesville), Derek Bower (New Washington), Matt Vick (Borden) and Colt Wienhorst (Crothersville).
Henryville won the SAC this season with a perfect mark of 5-0.