Posted on

Top 40 Workout Sunday at Pike

The 2002 boys Top 40 Workout will be held at Pike High School (5401 W. 71st Street) on the northwest side of Indianapolis this Sunday at 2 p.m.
The two sessions of the Top 40 Workout will be hosted by Hoosier Basketball Magazine.
Twenty boys of the Top 40, primarily from northern and southern Indiana (which includes South Central’s Craig Schoen), will participate in the first session from 2 to 4 p.m. and the remaining 20 will compete in the second session.
Session One also includes North Carolina recruit and Mr. Basketball front-runner Sean May (Bloomington North) and high-scoring Anthony Winchester of Austin, who will attend Western Kentucky University. Two other featured session one performers include 6-10 Purdue-bound Matt Kiefer (Evansville Mater Dei) and the all-time leading national percentage free throw shooter, Seth Colclasure of Bellmont.
Brebeuf Jesuit High School coach Leo Klemm will direct both sessions. Six other outstanding coaches have also been invited to be a part of the 2002 Top 40 staff. They include: Rick Baumgartner (Muncie South), John Boyd (Gary West), Mike Brown (Paoli), Tom McKinney (Bloomington North), Roger Sills (Evansville Mater Dei) and Shaun Busick (Bellmont).
The Top 40 Workout is open to the public for an admission price of $5.
Other members of the Top 40 (including 10 alternates) are: Ryan Baumgartner (Muncie South), Marques Bennett (Brebeuf), Tyler Best (Lafayette Central Catholic), Travis Bunch (DeKalb), Brandon Cameron (Gary West), Todd Capes (Jennings Co.), Rodney Carney (Indy Northwest), Kevin Cates (Marion), Justin Chittick (Rossville), J.D. Clampitt (Speedway), Tyler Clevenger (Winchester), Brandon Cole (Ben Davis), Kyle Cox (Blue River Valley), Jordan Dever (East Central), Dedrick Finn (Castle), Marcus Flynn (New Albany), Tyler Fowler (Lewis Cass), Neil Giesler (Jasper), Derrick Graham (S.B. Washington), Chris Hartley (Noblesville), Joel Hobson (Center Grove), Bruce Horan (New Castle), Christopher Hunter (Gary West), Justin Johnson (Merrillville), Tom Kessinger (Elwood), Matt Kiefer (Mater Dei), Bryan McKain (Boonville), Jared Reeves (Brownsburg), Kelly Robbins (Delta), Delco Rowley (Indy Arlington), Blake Schoen (Benton Central), Evan Seacat (Paoli), Avery Sheets (McCutcheon), Angelo Smith (Lawrence North), Scott Strahm (Avon), Russell Trudeau (Lafayette Central Catholic), T.J. Wolf (Martinsville), Eric Ford (Ben Davis), Chris Gray (Indy Manual), A.J. Groves (New Albany), Oliver Hill (Martinsville), Sam Hurrle (Beech Grove), Kevin Jones, Jr. (Morton Memorial), Daniel Taylor (Tipton), Eric Walsh (Caston) and Quennel Young (Elkhart Memorial).
Tickets are also available for the Reebok North/South All-Star Classic at New Albany High School in April 14.
Pre-sale tickets are $6 and can be purchased at New Albany High School or by calling A.D. Don Unruh at (812) 949-4279.
The girls all-star game tips off at 2 p.m. and the boys contest starts immediately afterwards.
South Central’s Craig Schoen will take part on the South Team.